top of page
  • Writer's pictureOrange

Photo lesson: Picturesque Asakusa 絵になる浅草

Updated: Jun 26, 2020


NAKAMISE Shopping Street, Asakusa (2019/Dec/16 14:36)

Asakusa Tourist Info Building (2018/June/30 17:07)

There is a website which the students can upload photos for reviewing from an instructor. She is kind enough and said that I can upload photos which I have taken before, it means photos don’t need to be a homework.


Then I uploaded a few photos.

At the end of the photo lesson, an instructor said, “Hi, thanks for attending my class today, too. Now the review session has started. Those who wants to leave can go now”.


Of cause all of us stays a lesson, and an instructor showed my photos, “When I saw your photos, I understand your intention. It seems that you hand to a simple building photo, but you want to show people can take this nice photo from this building”.

Asakusa Tourist Info Building (2020.June.15.20:14)

写真教室

生徒が先生にレビューしてもらうための写真をアップするサイトがあります。先生はとても親切な方で、宿題ではなくて、以前撮った写真を提出しても良いと言ってくださいました。

そこで、私は写真を何枚かアップしました。


写真講座の終わりに、講師の先生は「はい、今日もお疲れ様でした。これからレビューの時間なので、終わりたい人はここまでで終了してくださって構いません」とおっしゃいました。

もちろん、生徒は全員残りました。


先生は私の写真を皆んなに見せながら「この写真を見た時、意味がわかりましたよ。ただのビルの写真ですけれども、ここから写真を撮るってことでしょ?」とニコニコと笑っていらっしゃいます。

Nakamise Shopping Street (Asakusa.2019/Dec/08 14:22)

I said thanks to the instructor for reading my mind, and explain something like that “This is Asakusa tourist information building constructed by KUMA KENGO who is the architect of Tokyo Olympic Main Venue.


8th floor observation deck is admission free and you can take this splendid photos.

Then I recommend to take photos from 7th floor, not from 8th floor. Because there is a restaurant at the right side of 8th floor”.

All classmates devoured with eyes and chuckled with my talking about a restaurant.

私は、先生にお礼を言いながら、説明をしました。

「これは浅草の観光案内所で、オリンピック会場の設計をされた隈研吾さんが設計されています。

8階の展望台は入場無料で、こんなに綺麗な写真が撮れますから、是非、行ってください。

けど、8階の右側はレストランなので、写真を7階から撮るのがオススメなんです」

To improve photo shooting, the horizon should be horizontally. (2019/Sep/07 18:30)

Today I have learned about diagonal line composition and an instructor mentioned about it.

I was impressed and said, “Yes, when I learned it from you today in the lesson, I was excited it suites this photos. I appreciate if I can have advices from you”.

今日は、対角線の構図を習って、先生はそのことにも触れました。

私は感激して言いました。

「はい、そうなんです。授業で対角線構図を習っている時に、今日提出した写真と合ってるなって思ってたんです」


The instructor said, “In this photo, the horizon tilt a little bit. Night version also. I had taught the previous lesson that the horizon should be horizontally. This sunny weather photo is good although tilting horizon. The other cloudy photo’s horizon is horizontally. Anyway, the essential items of Asakusa are condensed in this photo such as HANAYASHIKI amusement park, SENSOJI temple, and NAKAMISE shopping street. We can take this photo in Asakusa”.

先生は言いました。

「この写真では、地平線が傾いてるかなぁ。夜景の写真もね。

前回の授業で言ったことなんですけれども、地平線が傾かないように、まっすぐ平らに撮るといいですよ。

地平線が傾いているけど、この写真はお天気がいいですね。もう一つの曇りの時の写真は、地平線がまっすぐになってますね。

兎に角、この写真には、花やしき、浅草寺、仲見世通りなど、浅草の要素が詰まっています。ここで浅草のこんな写真が撮れるんですね」。


She pointed out night version was taken from 8th floor because the lantern of KAMINARIMON gate is out of sight.

She said, “I assume that it is better to take photo from 7th floor. Daytime version’s lantern of KAMINARIMON gate is in the photo“.

先生は、夜景の写真は雷門の提灯が写っていないから、8階から撮ったんだろうと指摘しました。

「写真は7階から撮った方が良いですね。昼間の写真には雷門の提灯が写っています」。


“The sky is important, but in this photo an open place in front of KAMINARIMON gate is interesting, many people are there. So that better to take in open space more. In this composition, I think vertical orientation is recommended.

Anyway, please take photo with holizontaly”.

「空も重要なんですけども、この写真だったら、雷門の前の広場に人がいっぱいいるし、それが入った方が面白い写真になるんじゃないかな。だから、広場をもっと写真の中に入れると良いですね。そして、この構図では、縦向き写真かなぁ」。


I appreciate to her and said, “Thank you very much. Whenever I guide Asakusa, I always come to this place, but I didn’t know how to take photos at here. My guiding talk will be broaden with your advice”.

I think this photo review is efficient to my classmates, too.

私は、先生のアドバイスに感銘を受けて、「ありがとうございます。浅草を案内するときは、必ずここにお連れするのですが、どんな風に写真を撮ったら良いか分からなかったんです。先生のおかげで、イメージが膨らみました」。


June/2020 at around 8:00pm.

Finally I had been to Asakusa for the first time after starting photo lesson.

Nakamise Shopping Street is closed at 7:00pm, so that when I visited here, the street light had already finished. But I was impressed to come here. (Because of the lock down, I hadn't gone out anywhere.)

ついに、写真教室に通いだして以来、初めて浅草へ行きました。

仲見世通りは午後7時に閉まるので、私が着いた時には通りの明かりは消えていました。けれども、浅草にまた来れて感無量でした。(緊急事態宣言下、出かけられなかったので)


Nakamise Shopping Street (2020.June.15.20:08)

77 views0 comments
bottom of page