top of page
  • Writer's pictureOrange

A MidAutumn Night's Dream

Japanese is following after English.


I had been to Roppongi Art Night and had very good time with people interested in arts.


European guy participated in that event.

While strolling that exhibitions, I explained to him Japanese things in English.

I told him as following,


"Last year I had been to the tourist guide school. And I took the certification test last month.

The result of self checking seems to be good.

Then I want to prepare for the second test of interview in English.

Can I be your guide?"


That guy was smiling.

We enjoyed Roppongi art events with walking and gathering.


When I separated with him at the train station for changing trains, he said, "Good luck on your test".

I am happy with his words.


先日、六本木 Art Night に行きました。


美術に興味のある人たちが参加していて、とても楽しかったです。

そのイベントにはヨーロッパ人の青年が参加していました。

私は皆で展示を回っている時に、日本語を英語で説明したりしました。


「去年、観光ガイドの学校に通って勉強をして、先月、試験を受験しました。

自己採点の結果は大丈夫のようなので、私は二次試験の面接試験の練習をしたいです。

あなたをご案内させて頂けますか?」とお話しました。

その人は、にっこり笑って下さいました。


皆で夜中まで六本木を散策して、とても楽しかったデス。

帰りに電車の乗り換えでお別れする時に、その青年は「試験頑張ってね」と声をかけてくださいました。


私はとても嬉しかったデス。



6 views0 comments
bottom of page