top of page
  • Writer's pictureOrange

My Happy Days

Happiness is always decided by one’s own heart -- by Mitsuo Aida

しあわせは いつも 自分の こころが きめる --みつを


I need to write English e-mail at work.

I feel like I am under stress whenever I send to U.S head quarter.


Every time I send an English e-mail even if it’s just a regular one, one staff always replies me a short message.

2019/Dec Tokyo Big Cite, Comic Market


A few times later, I replied,

“Thank you for your reply, to tell the truth I am not accustomed to English writing.”

Soon that person replied , “Your English is just fine.”


I was so happy to read it,

“Thank you for your reply and encouragement.

I have an experience of using English at work but it's not daily basis.

I feel like I take a bold trip every day.

It is exactly “Mission almost impossible” for me.

I need your help.”

2019/Dec Tokyo Big Cite, Comic Market


Next week, U.S. office staff have been to Japan.

He said, “Where is Orange?” and greeting to me.


Several days later, the last day of his stay in Japan, he told “Orange” and I answered Yes.


He suggested me to take a picture, I thought he asked me to pop a shutter of the camera, but he wanted to take a photo with me.


I was a little surprised but next moment I thought that if he showed my photo to the person who encourages me, I was dearly happy.

2019/Dec Tokyo Big Cite, Comic Market


仕事で英語のメールを書くことがあります。

米国本社にメッセージを送るのは、少々緊張してしまいます。


私が英語でメッセージを送ると、たとえ定形のものであっても、ある人が必ず短い返事を下さっていました。


何回か後に、私はこんなメッセージを送りました。

「お返事ありがとうございます。正直なところ英語でのメール文章作成に慣れていないんです」


すぐに、その人は「Your English is just fine」お返事をくださいました。

メッセージを頂いて嬉しかったです ;)


「私は仕事で英文メール作成をしますけれども、滅多にないです。

毎日が冒険で、『Mission almost impossible』です。助けて下さいね」


翌週、米国から出張である方が訪れました。

その人は「Orangeさんはどこですか?」と言って、私に挨拶をしてくださいました。


数日後、日本滞在の最終日に「Orange?」と声をかけてくださって、私は Yes と返事をしました。


彼は「写真を撮ろう」と申し出て、私がてっきりシャッターボタンを押すのを頼まれたと思ったら、何とまぁ、私と一緒に写真撮とりましょうをのこと。


一瞬びっくりしましたが、「撮った写真をあの人にも見せてくださるのかな?」と思うと、嬉しかったです。

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page